Leave a review Share your experiences

Review Resort

Recent reviews

12,615 reviews have been left by snow lovers so far

Hakuba 47 & Goryu, Japan
Awesome snow, varied terrain, no crowds, fully lifted. Close to Tokyo by Shinkansen. Fantastic food, vending machines with hot coffee in a can. What’s not to love. It’s Japan, it’s Japow. Just go, go now.
Jun 15, 2018
Andrew B. intermediate skier
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Without a doubt the best terrain in the US. Fantastic lift Infrastructure. Good on mountain dining. Super reliable snow fall. The mountain does get very slick if there has been no snow for a week
Jun 17, 2018
David F. advanced skier
Rusutsu, Japan
Rusutsu has the sweetest powder on the groomers and the tree skiing is epic. Spread over 3 mountains the wide trails are deserted . The best ski holiday in Australasia !!
Jun 21, 2018
Wes S. advanced skier
Revelstoke Mountain Resort, British Columbia
From long sweeping beginner to stepper intermediate runs, and my favourite gladed tree runs, all in deep fresh power. A skiers resort for serious skiers and enough lifts to keep the queues flowing.
Jun 27, 2018
George C. expert skier
Perisher, Australia
Perisher is a super fun resort. Is the highest Australian resort and so gemerally has the best snow quality. It is also the largest resort in the SH and comprises of 4 mountain areas. This gives it a very large amount of variety and types of terrain. There is tree skiing amongst snow gums as well as open bowls. The continous vertical drop isn't great at just under 400m but there is a large amount of lifts, 47 to keep you entertained. There is a lot of sirface lifts (Tbars), as well as quad chairs and an 8 seater. The Tbars are great when it gets windy and stormy as they don't go on hold and you don't cop the wind like you would up high on a chair. Perisher also has very good terrain parks, usually 4 or 5 and a super pipe. Perisher is also part of vail resorts and as such is on the epic pass. Access is either by driving (require a national parks pass -> approx $30 a day per vehicle or catch the skitube). It is 5 hrs drive from Sydney and about 2 hrs from Canberra. Lots of on moutain accommodation in lodges, many people also stay in near by Jindabyne. Perisher is not a cheap resort, it is best to buy tickets online and in advance to save money.
Jul 01, 2018
Daniel V. advanced skier
Thredbo, Australia
Thredbo is great for family and learners. If another purpose built slope can be built away from Friday flat that would be great especially during school holidays as it’s getting busier every year.
Jul 02, 2018
Biraj G. intermediate skier
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
We had the bezt week ever at Sun Peaks earlier this year. The snow was fresh and soft and deep we had a total ball. The whole town was a buzz with excitement and the hospitality excellent.
Jul 06, 2018
Ron P. advanced snowboarder
Perisher, Australia
Great place, good range of terrain and places to spread out. Great places to have a feed and drink. Can easily spend days there without hitting the same terrain constantly.
Jul 06, 2018
Matt W. advanced skier
Thredbo, Australia
Close parking to snow and easy process to rent out equipment & lift passes. This was my first time skiing and the beginner areas were very accessible and let me find my feet quickly. The other beginner and intermediate tracks were also easy and long enough to be rewarding, overall I had a great experience on the ski tracks. Will definitely be coming back next year.
Jul 08, 2018
Liam B. beginner skier
Falls Creek, Australia
Fantastic resort. We were there early in the season, so it was not at all crowded – plenty of spaces on all the slopes, especially the blues and blacks. Great snow coverage for early in the season this year. Ski in ski out of our lodge was so easy, good variety of slopes and nice staff at all lifts and restaurants etc.. Had a great time, definitely my favourite ski trip in Victoria so far (preferred it over Buller and Hotham as a family resort).
Jul 10, 2018
Matthew M. intermediate skier